sitefuture.blogg.se

Calories in apple turnover with cream
Calories in apple turnover with cream






Place the apples, lemon juice and sugar in a pot over medium heat and cover with a lid.

#CALORIES IN APPLE TURNOVER WITH CREAM FREE#

Feel free to serve these with or without the cream. This is another difference between this apple turnover across the pond: this version is not very sweet at all. There’s a sprinkling of sugar on top, but if you’re picturing this as a cloyingly sweet dessert, you would be very wrong. However, this is unsweetened cream, the puff pastry has no sugar and the apples have very little. The other difference is that in Scotland (not sure about the rest of the UK, but feel free to comment below if you know), apple turnovers are often sold in bakeries with a generous filling of fresh cream! I feel that the taste of apple is ruined by covering it with spice. I love to taste the flavor of the apple in desserts. Yep, that’s right: no cinnamon, no nutmeg, no cloves and no pumpkin spice! If you’ve seen my British apple pie recipe, you’ll understand why I don’t add spices. You’ll notice that the apple filling contains no spices. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate these gestures!Īmerican Apple Turnovers vs. Thank you to all of you who are wonderfully loyal readers, send beautiful notes and messages telling me how much a recipe means to you, or how much your family loved the dish you made. I am delighted that I am able to share recipes with you on a regular basis, and hopefully we’ll all get back to travelling soon so that I will be able to share my travels with you again, also. Which gives you the background for the reason that my first recipe post was entitled “OMG”! I explained that I knew nothing about blogging, but they said, “Google it.” So I went home that evening and googled, “how to start a food blog,” answered the question, “What do you want to call your blog?” and after entering, “Christina’s Cucina”, which was the first thing that came to mind, a message appeared: The three of us were having breakfast at Homegirl Cafe in downtown Los Angeles, when I told them I need to go back to work, but didn’t want to return my prior field of children’s social work (long story).īoth of them said I just had to do something with my cooking, and either Joyce or Debbie mentioned a food blog. It was September of 2011, and my son had just left home to attend Georgetown University on the East Coast. Thanks to two of my friends, Debbie and Joyce, who encouraged me into this culinary internet experience.

calories in apple turnover with cream

I honestly am amazed that I was able to turn something I love so much into my career. How an Apple Turnover Recipe Started Something Big. Here is a more recent recipe you may also enjoy (with better pictures): British Apple Scones

calories in apple turnover with cream

*Too see my original photo (yes, there was only one on the whole post), scroll to the bottom. “So if you happen to actually be reading this post somehow, do forgive me for the poor photography* and let me know if you try the recipe. The had “omg”, instead of “apple-turnover-recipe”, so that tells you something: I really had absolutely no clue what I was doing! This next sentence is pretty much all I wrote in the entire post except for the recipe!

calories in apple turnover with cream

They couldn’t be easier to make, too!Īs an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.Įdited October 21, 2020: This was the first recipe post that I published when I started Christina’s Cucina. Or regularly undertake activities such as heavy gardening, heavy DIY work.This apple turnover recipe is so easy to make in your own kitchen! Only a few steps and you can enjoy hot apple turnovers whenever you like. Very active - You exercise almost every day of the week doing high intensity training such as running, spinning, team or competitive sports. Daily dog walking (brisk pace, twice a day). going to the gym / swimming / cycling / horse riding / dance classes / playing golf. Moderately active - Do light to moderate intensity exercise 3-4 times a week. Spend majority of leisure time doing activities such as watching TV, playing computer games, on the internet, reading, cooking, driving, general household chores. Inactive - Do very little exercise, going for the occasional walk (moderate pace, low intensity). Typical jobs: hospital/ward nurse, waitressing in a busy restaurant, cleaner, porter, labourer/construction worker, gardener, farm worker. Heavy - Active for much of the day, walking non-stop and carrying objects. Typical jobs: shop assistant, teacher, chef/cook, bar worker, engineer.

calories in apple turnover with cream

Moderate - On your feet for much of the day, either standing or occasional slow paced walking. Typical jobs: office worker, sales rep, bus/taxi/lorry driver. Light - Have a job that involves long periods of sitting (office-based / driving) or are home-based and sitting for much of the day.






Calories in apple turnover with cream